At the beginning of the 20th century, efforts continued to ensure a sufficient source of drinking water for Brno, which resulted in the construction of the so-called Březov water main. In this context, two more reservoirs were built on Žlutý kopec (Yellow Hill) in 1910. However, fired bricks were no longer used as a structural element; the giant tanks were entirely constructed out of reinforced concrete.
This newest reservoir consists of two adjacent tanks connected by a large armature chamber. The northern reservoir has a nearly square footprint of 30 x 35 metres; the larger southern reservoir has a rectangular footprint of 30 x 45 metres. Each reservoir is approximately 6 metres deep. The concrete tanks have cross vaults supported by 40 (larger tank) and 25 (smaller tank) prismatic pillars on smooth truncated pyramid bases. The flat bottoms of the tanks are divided by rectangular downstream drainage channels.
Just like the two previous 19th century brick water reservoirs, these two concrete reservoirs were used for the Pisárky water supply and also only for service water. They were shut down in 1997, and these spaces have been empty since then. However, new functions are currently being considered. Access to reservoirs is one of the few ways to reuse these valuable historical and technically remarkable spaces. The spirit of these places is so interesting that even a simple visit to these sites is a pleasant experience. With the appropriate technical adjustments and with low financial outlay, an extremely attractive zone could be obtained that would offer unusual experiences to Brno locals and visitors through multifunctional opportunities, and it would greatly contribute to making the Moravian metropolis more attractive.